top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

some of the work ive done while sick

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

So as you know, I have been sick for months. I have fevers, breathing issues and extreme exhaustion after doing absolutely nothing. So as you can imagine, the last few months have been very tiresome.


I have been trying hard to do some work every day, and I know the work I have done these past months havent been very good in terms of production rate. I honestly don't know how to do more with the symptoms I still have. Luckily I now have days where I feel better, but it seems to always come back quickly when I do feel better.



A philbert piece introduscing a big cat creature. Not finished, but here is my progress so far. Even a "small piece" like this has taken me days, and its not even finished. I am very used to having a quick work flow, so not being able to finish something is very frustrating to me.

Started 19th of April.


The first one above is some practice sketches of Philbert. I like how simple lines can define his entire face. Drawn 2nd of May.


The second one is of a bear walking alone in the city. Strangely enough, people are inside. Wonder why. Probably not any plagues walking around. Drawn 31st of March


Third one I drew when I was very sick of being sick. It is to capture the emotions I felt at the time, using my pencil to get out the sickness inside the body. I like especially how it seems very dissy, but still kind of oriented enough. We can tell its infront of a desktop, very covid-19 related haha. Drawn 28th of April.


I drew all of these at a few different points of time, but havent had the energy to post them, sadly. I know that I have to do it of course, it has just been especially hard recently. Sorry about that.


CURRENTLY, I am reworking some of my older Philbert pieces to fit the new theme, with the square pixel inspired lights. I really like how they look and want to include them on all relevant drawings. This might take some time, and I can't really show any progress of this? I can try to, but the progress is essentially removing the lights that I have on the original pieces, and redoing them. I can take pictures of before, during, and after, atleast.


Also done two more emotes for my twitch community. Still trying to stream, have asround 230 followers right now, and talking to the community is a lot of fun.


The angry one has white text that says WDYM (what do you mean), obviously doesnt show with white background.

bottom of page