top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

Last 4 reworks.

YEP thats right, these are the last reworks, if ive done my math correctly. I will go over everything and see if I am missing anything. Next week I will focus on the presentation part of the piece, how to fix their order and everything. Anyway, here they are.



This one didnt have a lot of lighting effects originally, so I wanted to try to add a lot, but in thin, subtle lines. There are some very noticable lines but most blend into the image very well. I think this worked out very nicely for this piece, and blends the whole image together in a sense. This effect really brings out the colours that are in the piece already. I really want to see this piece as a huge printed version to get a full effect of the lights!

Decided to rework the very first piece I did with square lights. I did this because the way I do it now and the way I started are quite different. I didnt change too much, but changed the moon, added some blue lights on the colder parts on the bottom, and added a few more lights in the fire to bring it higher up.

Did the same with this one. This was one of the very first pieces so I wanted to rework it a little. I didnt change the water, as I liked that a lot still, but added different sunrays and redid some lights around the stars. This might be one of my very favourite in the Philbert project, if I'm honest. Dont tell the others ! ;P



Redid this one as well. The light in the original was very bland, because I simply didnt know how to best make it. Now I do, so I redid it. I think the piece looks much better this way !


I'll make a new post with all the finished drawings so we can easily look over them.

bottom of page