top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

Some more unrelated work

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

After the deadline for Gyldendal, I am doing some correction work on some pieces. One of the authors are kind of hard to read, so it takes a bit longer to do their work. When I havent done that, I have been sketching out different images, some self portraits, some work for Philbert, and then just random sketches.

I think the best works from this pile is the 3rd on the first row, the 4th on the first row, the 2nd on the second row and the 3rd on the second row.

I created the 3rd on the first row because I got inspired to create something in this "concept art" style after my work with gyldendal. I did some illustrations for them in this style.

I like the stylized portrait of me on the first row, which was an description of how it feels when you get ready to go outside in this cold weather.

The 2nd image on the second row is just another self portrait, but I like the light and shadows especially. The style is great as well. I want to explore more in this style.

The 3rd image on the second row reminds me of those hair commercals, but I do like the style of it a lot. The blue and pink shimmer really helps the image, and you can see the concept art inspiration on this image.


Me and my bestfriend, who does game design, decided to create weekly prompts for all of 2020. We started this in November, and finally finished the promptlist just before December ended. I have createdd the first two weeks, new years (the second image on the first row) and winter crystal (first image on second row). We created kind of loose prompts so you can mold them into what you please, and the most important part is creating.

It is really interesting and inspiring to see what other people create as well! Neither me or my friend has any remarkable following online, but there has actually been a few strangers who have joined in! Its a lot of fun to watch what others create because of you.

The main idea for this promptlist, is that it goes on for the whole year, while normal promptlists are usually 1 drawing everyday for 1 month.


There is a few more than these that havent followed the tags, but these are all under one tag. The dog and the dragon are by my friend who made this challenge with me. The two with the blonde haired women are by another friend, the one I went with on the Live Demo and Talk with Henrik Evensen.


I realise my work has had less purpose these few weeks, but I think that is a natural occurance after the big deadlines I just had. One cannot be on top all the time, especially for me, it goes in waves. I will try my best these next week to create more relevant work. Thanks for reading !

bottom of page