top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

Philbert 06

Updated: Dec 5, 2019






I am trying to work to expand Philberts storyline and universe, but it takes time to find what's right. This is a drawing of Philbert and his fox friend. The drawing has a quite cutesy and funny atmosphere. I have been trying to build Philberts world bit by bit, going by what feels natural to me, and more importantly, to Philbert.


This is the sketch I made for this drawing, which ended up very similar, so it might not be that interesting to see. I enjoyed the playful nature of this illustration, and it shows off more of Philberts personality than previous works, which have focused on world building and character design.



I have shown one sketch with another friend of Philbert before, but below you can see a creature, which I thought of as Philberts parental figure.




This character reminds me of something out of Moomins, which I am a big fan of. I considered giving her the witch hats, but to be honest I'm still not sure. The middle picture shows what this species might look at in their best age. It also reminds me of The Dark Crystal (1982) by Jim Henson, the creature The Mystics, with the shape of the body, almost sluglike.


Actually a picture showing how to control the Mystic puppet, but it was the best I found to display their whole body and shape, since its a puppet show they rarely really show their whole body!


Image from Moomins 1977.


Finished 1st October 2019

bottom of page