top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

How I found working on the symposium

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

I am now finished with the symposium, and its uploading to youtube.


I have been working a little everyday, and trying to work the same amount everyday.

Sometimes I work myself to death by doing all the work in just a few days, but this time I have been working an equal amount for around 2 weeks. I think that has suited my working flow a lot better, allowing me to do other things at the same time. As you know, I have work for Gyldendal to do as well, with overlapping deadlines, so I have been trying to balance the workflow in this period.


I worked a few days on the script. Summarising everything I have done in this period at around 500 words isn't easy, and I wanted the symposium to be easy to understand for a non artist. I wanted to focus the most on the adventure and discovery side of my work, and describe a little how I go about this. I have been reading up on some symposiums, but of course a lot of them are heavily research focused and my work is literally about no research, haha ! So I had to mow my own lawn ;P


I know the audio is a bit weird in some sentences, and thats because I have recorded on different days. Sometimes I had to rerecord or rewrite. It is very hard for me to record, which you might find weird since I stream as a hobby, using both my voice and video. But theres a big difference between recording a video and streaming live. If I stutter or struggle with pronounication live, it doesnt matter, I can correct myself. If I do it in a recording, I have to retake it. And retake it. AND RETAKE IT! Haha I dont know how many times I have retaken some parts.

Kinda ironic how many times I talk about perspective when its such a hard word for me to say :P


Overall i think recording my voice has been the toughest, with writing the script as a close second. I'm sure a lot of non english speakers can agree, sometimes the tongue just doesnt wanna say the word, much less the sentence, correctly. It can be very frustrating! But overall I think the symposium turned out okay. It speaks about my discovery, the work I have done the last few months. I talk a little about the reworking process im doing right now as well. I try to focus the script more as an summery, overall-kind of feeling, while going into depth on a few things.


I hope you like the symposium!

Recent Posts

See All

Symposium Q&A

Heya, I'm sorry again for not having posted too much, I have been having insomnia like crazy ever since my symposium. I am still reworking pieces and doing work for the final show! Finally its time t

Symposium 2

Here we go again ! SCRIPT INCASE IM INCOMPREHENSIBLE My project this semester has been all about exploration and adventure. I wanted me as an artist to truly discover while creating, and at the same

bottom of page