top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Wilmann

Personal and professional Development

I have always been an introverted person who only manages to get out of my shell near my closest friends and family, but lately I have battled anxiety with streaming! I am livestreaming on twitch almost every day for a few hours, doing both videogames and art. It is a great platform to combine my interest as well as getting my name and work out there.


Streaming these past few months have helped me get through the pandemic, as well as helped my mental state all together. I feel more confident in myself, which is obviously great for my practice.


I started streaming in febuary, and at the same time quit posting on instagram. I had 380 followers when I stopped there, and had been posting for YEARS! I dont mind instagram, I think its a great platform for inspiration, but I felt a bit burnt out on the platform. With streaming I have gained over 400 followers in the matter of months. It's way more engaging, and lets me combine my hobbies and work into one. Of course you can gain money through streaming, and while I haven't gained a lot, I have gained a little. Every little bit helps, right? ;P


Other than streaming I have of course also done a lot of freelance illustrations for Gyldendal. This was a great opportunity to get to know the biggest publishers in Norway, so of course I had to say yes when I got the offer. Even though it has made me have a lot of work at some points during this degree, I don't regret it. I also hope to get more work from Gyldendal in the future. They have mentioned it's likely but you can never be certain as a freelance illustrator! I absolutely loved working for them, and all together created illustrations for 4 books.


I am sure this contact will be very important when I will be working on my book for Philbert.


Yep, that's right! I plan to make a book aimed for young teens about Philbert and his adventures.

I do know a few writers, but right now am thinking I will write it myself. I am not completely sure on that though, it can quickly expand into a two-man-project! I would love for it to start out rather nicely and child friendly, but grow darker and deeper as far as you read.

My plan right now is to map out the first few stories, storyboard it, and have something solid before I send it for approval. I am very excited to get started on this project!


I feel I have grown a lot in this degree, and I am sure you can see that through my work. Even the whole project of Philbert is truly about growth and development. It has been an important project for me to see myself and my practice.


bottom of page